Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Kristian
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018

    Overall, my stay was good and comfortable.

    First are the shower rooms which you can’t really tell if there’s people or not. Second is the shower, it’s kind of difficult to adjust the temperature. And the third shower doesnt work properly. Second is the sink just outside the room. For short guys like me, I have to tip toe to reach the faucet when washing my face or brushing my teeth. And last is the room door. The one that I was in doesnt close properly and needs fixing.
    I like that it is convenient to everything. They provide basic necessities and will change the sheets daily. All personal belongings are safe with their lockers. And even if its just beside the street, no noises from cars or motorbikes are very disruptive. Although I didn’t use it, but the pool is a very nice addition to the apartment. And conveniently located beside a bar/resto. Staff are also welcoming and helpful. They always keep the area clean!
    Jekaterina
    lv

    Review score

    7.9
    5 October 2018

    For party people/ one stop

    If you really want to relax, choose smth else.
    Definitely recommend. In the center of everything, close to the beach. Good value for Money - it has swimming pool, restaurant (didn't try the food but looked delicious) and Lounge area on the 2nd floor. You have Access to hot&cold water and cookies. They have big lockers for your bag. Market is around the corner. It was pretty calm inside the dorm.
    Willem
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    30 September 2018
    If ur not much of a partier or just want to go to bed early for a couple nights like me than it can often be hard to sleep since some of the guests were very noisy even past 12:00!!! Also the beds were very uncomfortable and I even got a bit of back pain and I’m only 19.
    The room was very clean with and the bathrooms were nice even though they were shared. The breakfast there was exceptional with a very nice common area for smoking and relaxing by the pool.
    Elese Berthold
    nz

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Commom area could be nicer. Bean bags were dirty.
    Pool was great. Bunks were comfy and private enough for a hostel.
    Daniella
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018
    Very good location lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Staff very friendly and nice.
    Arthur van Beek
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2018

    Fine for a few nights

    It was a good apartment but the bathroom should be clean.
    Location and bed
    Richeli
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janelle
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018

    Ideal for a few nights!

    Lots of mosquitoes in the room (not really the hostels fault as the other travellers kept leaving the door open!) Didn't like the fact the room of 8 people had charge of the aircon as it lead to some tension in the room with people keep turning it off and then it being boiling! You have to rent towels.
    Bed was very comfortable - nice and private because of the curtains! Easy check in. The pool was ideal to chill by! Staff were helpful and friendly.
    Albert
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018

    Nice Business short trip in the nice accomodation.Will come again for holiday for sure...

    Maybe it will be better if they have a phone to call receptionist,a local TV Channel & the paint in the roof & in the bath room got some maintenance.
    Nice location,very friendly staff & there is a swimming pool.....i wish i have my swim suit,never expected there was a pool also a huge room for sleep & bath....i have a very good quality sleep & nice little Garden.....very like to stay again.
    Becky
    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    Loved this hostel! They had a huge common room with a TV that had Netflix, which was good to chill for a night when hungover! The rooms were really nice, the beds big and so comfy and loads of locker space. The bathrooms and showers were close to the dorm room, and had really good showers! The cafe attached was really good too! One of my favorite hostels I stayed at in Bali! Thanks ☺️
    Michel
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    18 August 2018

    It is OK

    It seemed that most of the generated hotel description on booking.com was incorrect. The beach was 18 minutes walk instead of 1 minute, the address was incorrect causing us to get dropped at the wrong location. There is no billiard or pool table and the swimming pool is so small that it's not relaxing to stay there if there are already a few people. The swimming pool belongs to the bar next to the hotel and is free entrance to all visitors. Our room was in bad shape: the bathroom including bath was dirty and the shower head and night lamp nearly broken. The breakfast was very strange, at least my option.
    We stayed in a double room which has a lounge next to it which was very comfortable. Our room was also very big and the staff was really friendly.
    Mathilde
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    18 August 2018
    Very nice hostel. Cleen and close to the bars and restaurants. Nice beds. Perfect for backpackers!
    Egemen
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Myrthe
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    Great hostel, value for money, and super friendly staff!
    Camilla
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    Walls are very thin in private rooms, can hear the people at the bar downstairs till late which keeps you up Bathroom could do with a little touch up, looked a little run down
    Huge room! Staff were so friendly Good WiFi Great location
    Chizoba
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Best place I’ve stayed in Bali

    The ladder is quite hard to get up Not sure if water is hot. It was when I arrived then wasn’t when I left Small breakfast could be included for price, maybe. Security could be a lot better!! Key card on dorm doors maybe?
    Perfect. Everything. Bathrooms, rooms, lockers, WiFi, facilities, location - behind la favala but when the door closes you hear nothing. Not even traffic. Beds are amazing. There is a travellers budget breakfast which is thoughtful. Pool is in a restaurant so a little strange/uncomfortable but okay. Location is the best. Staff are lovely. Common rooms area lovely. Super clean rooms and bathrooms. Definitely going back. Interior is homely, beautiful and lockers are HUGE. Perfect place.
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 July 2018
    The bathroom was very dated, mould on the walls and in the bath.
    Staff are really friendly and the room is spacious. The big Buddha next door is priced fairly and is a good place to meet other travellers.
    bao tram
    vn

    Review score

    7.5
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018

    Had a communication problem about a payment, but the staff were sihelpful and we solved the problem

    The towels were shabby When I dryer myself , a towel was so old and then it ripped with a big g hole into it Definitely should buy all new towels
    Bed was comfortable/ room simple /clean Staff were all wonderful / helpful/ nice Cafe was excellent Beautiful healthy food for breakfast and lunch
    sally
    bo

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018
    Great breakfast menu and sheets were changed daily
Loading reviews